Our Materials

Our Materials

Our team works tirelessly to ensure that every piece designed and crafted for Prunelle is of the highest quality. We are a discerning bunch, from every stitch and grain of wood to the final product. As such, we are devoted to bringing beautifully made pieces to life with care, integrity, and the very best raw materials the world has to offer - so you can enjoy them for years to come.


Leather

Our skins are chosen with care for their grain uniformity. Because our leather is not split or printed, its thick surface is smooth and soft, and its natural grain varies from skin to skin.


Upholstery Fabrics

We offer a variety of fabrics such Shetland bouclé wool and Dorset wool blends in various colours, PVC and polyurethane coatings, and synthetic fabrics such as hand-tufted velvets for a more a luxurious look.


Wood

We select the best kiln-dried pieces of wood sourced from locations in around the world, such as American walnut, European ash and beech wood, and Indian rosewood. We combine old-world techniques to hand-craft wood pieces, with joinery work done by hand and refined with cutting-edge precision-cutting technology. The results are furniture with an unbeatable quality of wood.


Metal

Most of our metal-framed product designs are made with high-quality stainless steel. We create our products with stainless steel because it is a material that is designed to last. The steel will not tarnish and can be polished many times in order to give the metal its original luster, which cannot be done with chrome-plated frames.


Cushions

The resilience and density of our polyfoam seat cushions optimize the durability and comfort for every item we offer. Some designs have incredible stuffing requirements with an upper layer made of feather and covered with Dacron.


Product Care

As we understand the importance of preserving your pieces so you can enjoy them for years to come, we know that product care is a vital element for your satisfaction. That's why we've outlined how to care for your products after your purchase. Learn more here.

Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/bk-tracking.liquid
EN
EN

Nos matériaux

Nos matériaux

Notre équipe travaille sans relâche pour s'assurer que chaque pièce conçue et fabriquée pour Prunelle est de la plus haute qualité. Nous sommes un groupe exigeant, de chaque point et grain de bois au produit final. En tant que tels, nous nous engageons à donner vie à des pièces magnifiquement fabriquées avec soin, intégrité et les meilleures matières premières que le monde a à offrir - afin que vous puissiez en profiter pour les années à venir.

 

Cuir

Nos peaux sont choisies avec soin pour l’uniformité du grain. Parce que notre cuir n'est pas fendu ou imprimé, sa surface épaisse est lisse et douce, et son grain naturel varie d'une peau à l'autre.

 

Tissus

Nous proposons une variété de tissus tels que des laines bouclées Shetland et laines Dorset dans différentes couleurs, des revêtements en PVC et polyuréthane et des tissus synthétiques tels que des velours boutonnés à la main pour un look plus luxueux.

 

Bois

Nous sélectionnons les meilleurs morceaux de bois séchés au four provenant du monde entier, tels que le noyer américain, le bois de frêne et de hêtre européen et le bois de rose indien. Nous utilisons des techniques anciennes pour fabriquer des pièces en bois à la main, raffinés avec des technologies de pointe pour couper le bois avec précision. Les résultats sont des meubles avec une qualité de bois imbattable.

 

Métal

La plupart de nos designs avec cadres métalliques sont fabriquées en acier inoxydable de haute qualité. Nous fabriquons nos produits avec de l'acier inoxydable car c'est un matériau conçu pour durer. L'acier ne se ternit pas et peut être poli plusieurs fois afin de donner au métal lustre original, ce qui ne peut pas être fait avec des cadres chromés.

 

Coussins

La résilience et la densité des coussins d’assise en polymousse optimisent la durabilité et le confort de chaque article que nous proposons. Certains modèles ont des exigences de rembourrage incroyables avec une couche supérieure en plumes et recouverte de Dacron.

 

Entretien du produit

Nous comprenons l'importance de préserver vos pièces pour que vous puissiez en profiter pendant des années, et nous savons que le soin des produits est un élément vital pour pour votre satisfaction. C'est pourquoi nous avons pris le temps d’expliqué ci-dessous comment prendre soin de vos produits après votre achat. En savoir plus ici.

Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/bk-tracking.liquid
FR
FR